top of page
Legendary Person
Satyendra Narayan Sinha

Satyendra Narayan Sinha  (also transliterated as Satyendra Narayan Singh) (12 July 1917 – 4 September 2006) was an Indianstatesman, participant in the Indian independence movement, a leading light of Jaya Prakash Narayan’s ‘complete revolution’ movement during theEmergency and a former Chief Minister of Bihar.[6] Affectionately called Chhote Saheb he was also a seven-time Member of Parliament from the Aurangabad constituency, a three-term Member of the Bihar Legislative Assembly, and a Member of the Bihar Legislative Council once

bottom of page